Sun. May 19th, 2024

World of Warcraft: The War Within 10th Expansion Revealed

Blizzcon 2023 has started and has it been juicy already!

With Diablo IV already dropping expansion news (Blizzard Teases Diablo IV Expansion – Roleplaying Dungeon)

Now World of Warcraft has revealed it’s 10th expansion and is it a good one.

World of Warcraft: The War Within

The War Within Launches next year 2024!

  • New Playable Allied Race – the Earthen: Players will meet and unlock this Titan-forged race who have made Khaz Algar their home, with their own unique civilization and culture.
  • Expand your Warcraft fantasy with Hero Talents: A new level of class specialization customization, Hero Talents are modelled after well-known archetypes from the Warcraft universe, including Dark Ranger, Farseer, and more.
  • Delves: New bite-size adventures seamlessly integrated into the world, which flexibly scale to support 1-5 players, and offer meaningful progression.
  • Warbands: A quality-of-life feature for players with multiple characters, Warbands allow banks, reputations, transmogs, and more to be shared across all player characters.

Not only is this the next expansion, it is the first part of the next three expansions!

The three expansion content will be called:

Worldsoul Saga

The first three of those expansions, Chris Metzen revealed, will be:

  • The War Within: “You will be descending into the heart of Azeroth itself, exploring new subterranean kingdoms, and engaging with ancient cultures, like the Earthen and the terrifying Nerubians of Ahn’kahet.”
  • Midnight: “You will be returning—ready?—to the Old World, to the fabled lands of Quel’Thalas. There, the forces of the void have invaded Azeroth, intent on snuffing out the light of the Sunwell, and plunging the world into darkness and fear.”
  • The Last Titan: “You will again be returning to the Old World, this time to the wintery lands of Northrend. And there, at Ulduar, you will bear witness to the return of the Titans to Azeroth.”

It is such a large project that Blizzard has decided to break this into three expansions with enough content to carry us into the next 10 years.

The first part of this three-part Saga is called The War Within.

With The Earthern, and the Nerubians.

The second expansion is called World of Warcraft: Midnight.

Which is a revamp of the old world.

The third part is called The Last Titan to visit the old world, Quel’Thalas plus a revamp of Northrend.

All of this PLUS the announcement of the not surprising World of Warcraft Cataclysm Classic

We are not done here and will keep you up to date on developing stories and what to look forward to in the now and the future of all things RPG Blizzard!


Related Post

3 thoughts on “World of Warcraft: The War Within 10th Expansion Revealed”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *